Sunday, 30 July 2017

Blog tour - Lottie Phillips

Blog Tour - The Little Cottage in the Country

I am really excited to be taking part in Lottie Phillips' blog tour for her new novel The Little Cottage in the Country. Thank you Lottie for sharing more about your new book with me. The novel was released on 3rd July and already has gained some impressive reviews, well done Lottie!

Lottie is taking part in an author spotlight today on my blog so please read on to find out about Lottie and her new release The Little Cottage in the Country.

The Little Cottage in the Country is also available at HarperCollins, Google Books, Google Play, Kobo and iBooks.
 
Anna Compton thought that moving to the countryside, leaving London and her past firmly behind her was the perfect solution. Goodbye life of thirty-something, crazed single mum of two, hello country glamour queen, domestic goddess and yummy-mummy extraordinaire.
But her new life at Primrose Cottage isn’t quite what she expected! Very soon she’s chasing pork pies down hills, disguising her shop-bought cakes at the school bake sale – and trying to resist oh-so-handsome Horatio Spencerville, who just so happens to be the Lord of the Manor…
Could moving to the country be the biggest mistake she’s ever made?

This novel is perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.


Information about the novel

Title: The Little Cottage in the Country
Author: Lottie Phillips
Genre: Women's Fiction/Romantic Comedy
Format: ebook only
Publisher: HQ Digital (July 3rd, 2017)

Learn more about the novel on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34597491-the-little-cottage-in-the-country?from_search=true

Buy the book here: http://amzn.eu/fSWV2pg


Praise for the novel includes:

'A sweet and charming story.' Kaye Temanson (NetGallery reviewer)
'An easy summer read.' Helena Manoli (NetGallery reviewer)
'Loved it. I laughed my way through it!' Donna Orrock  (NetGallery reviewer)
'A great story. I can't wait for the next novel by this author!' Paige Kowolewski (NetGallery reviewer)

Enter a giveaway to win a digital copy of Lottie Phillips book The Little Cottage in the Country

More about the author:



Charlie Phillips, writing under the pseudonym Lottie Phillips, worked as a teacher before turning her hand to fiction. She was brought up in Africa and the Middle East and then - as an adult - travelled extensively before moving to London and finally settling in the Cotswolds with her partner and toddler. When she’s not writing, you will find her scouring interior design magazines and shops, striving toward the distant dream of being a domestic goddess or having a glass of wine with country music turned up loud. As a child, she always had her nose in a book and, in particular, Nancy Drew.

The Little Cottage in the Country is Charlie's debut romantic comedy. She is very excited to be sharing Anna Compton's hilarious story with you! She also writes psychological thrillers under the pseudonym Louise Stone, including the best selling novel, S is for Stranger.

Readers can find Charlie Phillips on Twitter @writercharlie or at www.writercharlie.com or www.writerlottiephillips.com


Thank you so much Lottie for coming on my blog to share your new novel The Little Cottage in the Country with me. I am really looking forward to reading your novel, it sounds fantastic!
Emily x

Follow the rest of the tour for The Little Cottage in the Country





No comments :

Post a Comment